Finally on the grind!

11 Jun

Once again I have to break my promise…Not much “food” to talk about today. Just another little peek at what is going on in B’s life. First and foremost…I GRADUATED! That’s right, B’s no longer a culinary student at JWU! I’ll always be a student but at least now I’m getting paid for it!

It feels good knowing that just under 2 years ago I set out to change my life and here I am now living my dream. I trained at one of the best schools in the world, graduated magna cum laude, and now I’m working at one of the best restaurants in Las Vegas. It’s hard to stay humble…but Chef Geno keeps my head on my shoulders where it belongs.

I’m loving Nove, loving Vegas, loving being a professional cook, loving learning, loving focusing on me, I’m loving my life!  I’ve never worked so hard and had so much fun doing it.  It’s truly a feeling that I hope never goes away!

The best part is now I have INCOME. Working for free was pretty brutal in many ways but it was an experience that changed my life on so many levels.  Now I can look forward to the next chapter in my life.  Focusing on my craft, my knowledge, and my network of colleagues and friends. It’s going to be a fun ride and I’m even more excited to take you guys with me!

Short and sweet…for now…Until next time!

B

Leave a Reply

